About Us

The Fellowship Players have existed in their present form since 1947, following the merger of the St. Matthew’s Players and the St. Luke’s Players, two independent theatre groups operating in the centre of Walsall.

The Fellowship first appeared at the Grange Playhouse in November 1965, putting on two plays per year, and the theatre has been at the heart of the company’s activities ever since. We added a third date to our schedule at the Playhouse from the 1984/1985 season onwards and a fourth from the 2002/2003 season. In 2005 and 2006 we added a Shakespeare production at St. Francis of Assisi Technical College in Aldridge.

The Fellowship Players are an amateur dramatics group and are a not-for-profit organisation run by committee, making regular donations to local charities.

Committee Members 2018-2019

ChairGerry Joyce
Vice-ChairKay Munday
Honorary TreasurerDerrick Clenton
Honorary SecretaryAlan Lowe
Publicity OfficerSteph Evans
Ticket SecretaryAnne Chamberlain
Trustees RepBrian Lycett
Set Construction RepSam Evans
Front of House Co-ordinatorMichelle Smith
Social SecretaryRachel Holmes
Drama Directorate RepStephen Ralph
Drama Directorate MembersRachel Holmes, Michelle Jennings, Stephen Ralph, Dawn Vigurs
General Company RepsJill Simkin, Dawn Vigurs

Performing in Walsall since 1947

%d bloggers like this: